Board of Directors

Box Hill Institute (Box Hill Institute (BHI), Centre for Adult Education (CAE) and controlled entities) is governed by a Board comprised of representatives from government, industry and the community.

The Board’s role is to oversee and govern the Box Hill Institute , take all reasonable steps for the advancement of the objectives of the Institute and the CAE, and to ensure that BHI operates in accordance with its strategic plan and its statement of corporate intent.

All Board members are also members of the Board Remuneration Committee. The Chair and Board members who are Ministerial Nominees are also members of the Board Nominations Committee

Vivienne King
Mr Jack Diamond
Ms Helen Buckingham
Ms Amanda Brook
Jane Foley
Ms Tracey Cooper
Mr Phillip Davies
Ms Julie Eisenbise
Ms Alison Currie
Mr Allan Moore
Professor John Rosenberg
Dr Sam McCurdy


Executive Team

Vivienne King Chief Executive Officer/ Executive Director
Winnie Blackwell Executive Director, Campus Modernisation
Laura Macpherson Executive Director Strategy and Governance
Stewart Humphreys-Grey Executive Director, Business Growth and Diversification
Jennifer Oliver Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Jane Trewin Executive Director, Educational Delivery
Danielle Byrnes Executive Director, People & Culture