The CAE & Book Groups Christmas Giveaway 

Join in on the fun and enter our Christmas giveaway competition, you’ll have a chance to win a brand-new set of books valued at over $120. It’s the perfect time to put your feet up, relax and enjoy a good book during the holiday season.  

Did you know that the CAE has industry partnerships with leading Australian publishers? That’s how we deliver the latest and best books to our Book Group members year after year.  

This year we are giving away four brand-new novels courtesy of Pan Macmillan, Hachette, Affirm Press and University of Queensland Press.  

Christmas Giveaway book groups

**The lucky winner will receive these four compelling novels.

The Strangers by Katherena Vermette

This award-winning, bestselling Canadian novel is an intergenerational saga that explores how connected we are, even when we’re no longer together, even when we’re forced apart. 

Thanks to University of Queensland Press 

The Strangers by Katherena Vermette

The Ballad of Abdul Wade by Ryan Butta 

The incredible true story of Australia’s unsung pioneering heroes, the Afghan Cameleers.  

Thanks to Affirm Press 

The Ballad of Abdul Wade

The Last Summer by Karen Swan 

The first in an epic, sweeping historical series by Sunday Times bestseller Karen Swan, set in and around the Scottish island of St Kilda. 

Thanks to Pan Macmillan 
The Last Summer by Karen Swan

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles 

The New York Times bestseller, inspired by a true story of librarians at the American Library in Paris who risked their lives during the Nazis’ war on words: a story of courage, defiance and betrayal in Occupied Paris, perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society. 

Thanks to Hachette 

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

How Can You Enter?

To enter email competition@cae.edu.au and tell us what your favourite Christmas story or novel is, remember to include your name and postal address. The winner will be announced on the 19th of December and receive their prize just in time for the holidays! 

*One entry per person, entries close 9th December at 5:00pm EST.